Huckleberry Burns, and Burns a Spider (Ch. 1 of The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn)

 Then for an hour it was deadly dull,
and I was fidgety. Miss Watson would say, “Don’t
put your feet up there, Huckleberry;” and “Don’t
scrunch up like that, Huckleberry — set up straight;”
and pretty soon she would say, “Don’t gap and stretch
like that, Huckleberry — why don’t you try to be-
have?” Then she told me all about the bad place,
and I said I wished I was there. She got mad then,
but I didn’t mean no harm. All I wanted was to go
somewheres; all I wanted was a change, I warn’t
particular. She said it was wicked to say what I said;
said she wouldn’t say it for the whole world; she was
going to live so as to go to the good place. Well, I
couldn’t see no advantage in going where she was
going, so I made up my mind I wouldn’t try for it.
But I never said so, because it would only make
trouble, and wouldn’t do no good.

Now she had got a start, and she went on and told
me all about the good place. She said all a body
would have to do there was to go around all day long
with a harp and sing, forever and ever. So I didn’t
think much of it. But I never said so. I asked her if
she reckoned Tom Sawyer would go there, and she
said not by a considerable sight. I was glad about
that, because I wanted him and me to be together.

 

After laughing my butt off about Tom and Huckleberry rotting and burning eternally in the flames of hades

 

this is Jo (AKA CAPTAIN! thank you luke!) ruining Paulie’s blog HAHAHAHAHA poooooorrrrrr SHE WHO MUST KNOW, she has to read my craaaayyyyZZZZ…..NESSSSSS. YOU’RE ABSOLUTELY WELcome, i will go away now because i think Paulie might kill me a little. I know, i know that made NOOO sense whatsoever because i ddon’t know how u would kill someone a little. Let me restate. Paulie will be one of two things. He will either laugh his head off or he will scream his head off. at me. so i will go now, hopefully i will get a Paulie laugh attack, not an umm scream attack??

~JO!

 

I am so sorry about that madness. Let me get back to my bog…excuse me, I am not the Duck Man. I meant blog…

 

 

One thought on “Huckleberry Burns, and Burns a Spider (Ch. 1 of The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn)

  1. Paulie, you posted this?! PLEASE take it down!! I have a feeling I am in big trouble at the moment…uh oh. Oh wait “she who must know” never assigned us blogging! your grade is not ruined! My writing career isn’t over! (not like i ever had one but still)
    ~jo

Leave a Reply

